Delivery is offered in France

ONCE UPON A TIME...CARMEN & SIMONE

Carmen & Simone's story

Carmen & Simone are the names of my grandmothers. 

I grew up in the fragrant wake of my Spanish grandmother, Carmen, and in the gentler wake of Simone, who worked on a farm in Normandy. I always loved this tender contrast between my two grandmothers. Each one showed me an aspect of femininity, and both loved to go out with a beautiful handbag. 

It was always the detail that made the difference.

Carmen was sunny, coquettish, elegant in all circumstances. It is thanks to her that I love everything that evokes womanhood, femininity and elegance.

Simone was sweetness incarnate, she wore a perfume of simplicity on a daily basis, but dressed up on Sundays and took out that gorgeous handbag that fit her so well. She was the one who showed me that a woman could wear anything, dare anything. It was when I found this famous Sunday handbag that the idea of creating Carmen & Simone has imposed itself.

for women by women

I wanted to allow women to find the right handbag for every day, every moment, every occasion. 

I also wanted to pay tribute to these two wonderful women who loved leather goods, who were truly happy to go out with a beautiful piece on their arm. Finally, I wanted to create a different kind of leather goods, in their image, respecting the animal as well as the nature, joining forever the values they had transmitted to me.

Two women that everything opposed, culture as well as work, daily life as well as spirit, were united on the image of the woman, on her place in the world and on the impact that a handbag could create. Everything clashed except the love of fashion and style. I would like them to inspire other women who can, in turn, dare to do anything. 

In a few words, I am passionate, grateful, respectful of nature and animals, totally obsessed with leather goods and fashion, and I never go out without a handbag I feel good in. Alive. Happy. Free. At Carmen & Simone

Livraison offerte en France métropolitaine

IL ETAIT UNE FOIS, CARMEN & SIMONE

L'histoire de Carmen & Simone

Carmen & Simone sont les prénoms de mes grands-mères. 

J’ai grandi dans le sillage parfumé de ma grand mère espagnole, Carmen et dans celui plus doux de Simone, qui travaillait dans une ferme normande. J’ai toujours aimé ce tendre contraste entre mes deux grands-mères. Chacune me montrait un aspect de la féminité, et toutes deux aimaient sortir avec un beau sac à main. 

Il a toujours été le détails qui faisait la différence.

Carmen était solaire, coquette, élégante en toute circonstance. C’est grâce à elle que j’aime tout ce qui évoque la femme, la féminité, l’élégance.

Simone était la douceur incarnée, elle portait au quotidien un parfum de simplicité mais s’habillait le dimanche et sortait ce sac-à-main superbe qui lui allait si bien. C’est elle qui m’a montré qu’une femme pouvait tout porter, tout oser. C’est en retrouvant ce fameux sac-à-main du dimanche que l’idée de créer Carmen & Simone s’est imposée.

Pour les femmes, par les femmes

Je voulais permettre aux femmes de trouver le sac-à-main adapté à chaque journée, chaque moment, chaque occasion. 

Je voulais également rendre hommage à ces deux femmes merveilleuses qui aimaient la maroquinerie, qui étaient véritablement heureuses de sortir avec une belle pièce au bras. Enfin, je voulais créer une maroquinerie différente, à leur image, respectant l’animal comme la nature, rejoignant à tout jamais les valeurs qu’elles m’avaient transmises.

Deux femmes que tout opposait, la culture comme le travail, le quotidien comme l’esprit, se rejoignaient sur l’image de la femme, sur sa place dans le monde et sur l’impact qu’un sac-à-main pouvait créer. Tout s’opposait sauf l’amour de la mode et du style. J’aimerais qu’elles puissent inspirer d’autres femmes qui pourront à leur tour, tout oser. 

En quelques mots, je suis passionnée, reconnaissante, respectueuse de la nature et des animaux, totalement obsédée par la maroquinerie et la mode, et je ne sors jamais sans un sac-à-main avec lequel je me sens bien. Vivante. Heureuse. Libre. En Carmen & Simone